[REGISTER] or [LOGIN] to browse without adverts

  • by Luis Olmeda
  • Sat, 03/17/2018 - 15:59

Hi everyone!

One of my players, a Sorte Strega, came to me with a question:

In the Sorte´s sorcery rules the book says that when a Strega uses a Tessere, she spends a Hero Point and takes at least 1 Lash. But, when you read the different Tesse, in some of them tells you explicitly to spend the hero point, and in others they don´t say nothing about spending the point, so... What´s the correct rule? Do you have to spend a hero point in all Tessere, or just in the ones that explicitly tell you to spend it?

Forum category:


I have some trouble with the basic Tessere Reading.

It's necessary to use other Tessere, it has no cost and it last a Scene. But what does exactly the Tessere? Does it allow to see strands between people like in the first edition (and discover nature of relationship: love, hate, business...) and Arcana of everybody in the scene?

If this is correct, this power is very powerfull, and I'm interrogating about the "no cost".


Other subject : I tried to search for similar subject, but the search fonctionnality seems not working.

Forum category:

A few people (here and over on the 7th Sea kickstarter page) have voiced interest in a document detailing the symbolism in the various cards of the Sorte deck.  There didn't seem to be such a thing anywhere, so I wrote one.  I have some background in Tarot, but the Sorte deck isn't a perfect match, so some extrapolation was necessary (and part of the fun).  I'm also not part of Mr.

Forum category:

  • by Seventh Sea
  • Sun, 06/18/2017 - 15:15

Hello everyone! 

We’re so excited to see backers getting their Pirate Booty’s boxes… but we’ve got some bad news. We’ve gotten several reports of misprints in both the Deck of Heroes and the Deck of Villains, and we’ve confirmed with our printer that those misprints occurred in all printed copies of the decks. 

Printing Error: Deck of Heroes and Deck of Villains 

The error is easy to miss. In both decks, one of the card fronts has been repeated. Here are some pictures:

Missing Sakse Card


Missing Marrok Card

Forum category:

  • by Seventh Sea
  • Tue, 05/23/2017 - 18:55

QUOTE: Mark Diaz Truman (published 2017-05-23, Tuesday)

Hey folks!

May is here and we’re excited to share another production update… including the arrival of the long-awaited Pirate’s Booty! Yarrrr! 

Pirate’s Booty Ready to Ship 

Despite a few production and shipping delays, the Pirate’s Booty is finally here! This full box set includes bone dice, Hero and Villain cards, Sorte decks, and hero points! We also have GM Screens ready too! Whew!

Forum category:

  • by Mars University
  • Thu, 08/04/2016 - 11:13

One of my dissapointments with second edition is the change to the Sorte abilities. Tugging, destroying, and creating strands was one of the more interesting dramatic options available for Sorte, and I wanted to see it represented. I'm considering adding the following Tessere in place of or in addition to the less thematic Pull:


Forum category:

  • by Nathan Henderson
  • Mon, 06/06/2016 - 02:15

am I correct that a character who purchases the Sorcery Background once for their Strega receives Read + 2 Minor Tesse + 1 Major Tessere?

And a character who takes the Background with its two Sorcery purchases receives Read, all 4 Minor Tesse, and any two major Tesse?

Forum category:
share buttons