[REGISTER] or [LOGIN] to browse without adverts

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Luis Olmeda
Luis Olmeda's picture
Sorte and Hero Points

Hi everyone!

One of my players, a Sorte Strega, came to me with a question:

In the Sorte´s sorcery rules the book says that when a Strega uses a Tessere, she spends a Hero Point and takes at least 1 Lash. But, when you read the different Tesse, in some of them tells you explicitly to spend the hero point, and in others they don´t say nothing about spending the point, so... What´s the correct rule? Do you have to spend a hero point in all Tessere, or just in the ones that explicitly tell you to spend it?

0 votes
Vote up!
Vote down!
Jack Of Shadows
Jack Of Shadows's picture

Because Sorcery in general requires the xpenditure of an HP to activate their effects, I would go with each use of Sorte requires the HP. 

At least all the sorcery I remember does, and I don't remember ones that don't. I think it was possibly just an assumption on the writer's part that the spending of the HP was already required. I agree it does seem weird though. 

Star West
Star West's picture

I consider the "How it Works" to be a generalized summary of how the sorcery works and expect that the explicit details will be defined with each specific mechanic, so I'd go with whatever each Tessere specifically says.

share buttons