I just have some rules clarification questions about using multiple raises and damage as it applies to characters who have and who don't have a sword school. I am in a weekly game we are liking the new edition; but we want to make sure we are doing things right. None of the examples of play in the book show any character using more than one raise at a time.The following issues have come up; and while searching the net we have found conflicting answers. So I ask these:
1) Yes or No, A character making a non-dueling Maneuver attack can spend multiple raises to cause wounds on a 1 for 1 basis.
2) Can a swordsman, using the Slash Maneuver, spend additonal raises to cause additional wounds? If so, are these wounds purchased at 1 for 1 basis; or does the swordsman cause wounds = to wep rating per extra raise spent?
Thanks for the help,