The rules for Action sequences establish that each character takes his Action in order of Raises. In case of ties, villains allways go first. Ok for that.
After that, on page 179 we can find the rules for using multiple raises for a single action, and I´m a bit confused about them, because in the last paragraph of that rule says that when two characters want to do the same thing (for example, reach the door in the other side of the room), or they will each have an Action that runs counter to the other, whoever spends the most raises on their Action gets it, to the exclusion of all other.
I assume that the rule only applies when the two characters want to take their actions in the same moment of raises, because if one character has 5 raises and the other one has 3 raises, it´s clear that the one with the 5 raises will make his action first before the other one can even say "hello".
What do you think, am I wrong?