[REGISTER] or [LOGIN] to browse without adverts

  • by DonRamirez
  • Thu, 04/27/2017 - 02:34

So the parry and Riposte actions state that they can only be used on your turn and on "The action imediatly following the Maneiver that caused..."  Does this mean that you need to use YOUR next action on this or that the next action in the combat is the parry?


Example 1:  Villian attacks you with slash for 3 damage, but still has more raises that you so spends at least one raise doing something that does not deal you damage, can you still parry since it is the first action YOU have taken?

Forum category:

  • by Luis Olmeda
  • Wed, 03/22/2017 - 07:52

Hi everyone!

I´ve some doubts about the effects of some duelist maneuvers, so here we go:

1- My enemy uses Feint against me, and I use Parry in response. I prevent one wound from the Feint maneuver, but do I also prevent the effect ("if your target is injured again this round, he suffers one additional Wound") of the Feint maneuver?

2- The same question is for the Bash maneuver...

3- I use Slash against my enemy, and in response he uses Riposte. May I use Parry or Riposte to prevent the Wounds dealt by his Riposte?

Forum category:

  • by Harliquinn Whit...
  • Mon, 08/22/2016 - 13:16

As part of another discussion, I started to wonder about the Parry and Riposte Dueling Maneuvers.

So normally any Hero regardless of training can 'interrupt' the Action flow to spend Raises to negate damage on a 1 Raise / 1 Wound basis (Pg. 180)

Parry and Riposte both state they are used on your Action and must be used immediately following the attack that did the Wounds (Pg. 235)

Has anyone else run into 'timing issues' with this? Can you Parry or Riposte an Action that caused your Hero wounds even if it was several Actions ago in the Round?

Forum category:
share buttons