Sorry if this has already been answered on here, but the wording for Taking Another Hero's Wounds (page 181 of the Core Rulebook) is a little confusing to me.
As worded, it looks a player must spend Raises to cancel another Hero's Wounds (as they would their own Hero's). However, I could also see the first line of this section being read as, "Before another character takes Wounds, you can use one of your own Raises to take the Wounds instead." (The italics are my addition to the rules as written.) This would make more sense to me, spending a Raise to get in the way of danger (since its an Action) and spending further Raises (if possible/desired) to reduce or cancel the Wounds.
I know its Rulings, not Rules for this edition, but I'm wondering how anyone else would play it, or if they had any insights from on high regarding this bit?