[REGISTER] or [LOGIN] to browse without adverts

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Jonathan Baldridge
Jonathan Baldridge's picture
Villain combat

When fighting a villain...let's say a 15 pt villain...does the villain do his/her own approach and roll for raises, just like heroes? If the villain rolls more raises than the heroes, does he/she get to go first?

0 votes
Vote up!
Vote down!
Pale Horse
Pale Horse's picture

A Villain rolls dice, but does not need to use a specific approach. Thus, Villains never act outside their approach; they're too flexible and omnipresent for that. You may notive then that all Advantages relying on an approach (for bonus dice, etc.) are problematic for Villains. There's no official clarifcation for that.

If they have more Raises, the Villain spends first. If they are tied, the Villains still go first.

share buttons